Saturday, September 21, 2013

Wildefire Series by Ella Grace

Midnight Lies (Wildefire #2) by Ella Grace
Midnight Lies is the second installment in the Wildefire series by Ella Grace.  I saw the blurb and had to read this book.  I am a true southern girl and love a southern setting.  Being from Alabama I try to read all the books set in this state.  I got a winner with Midnight Lies. 

I was happy that this book progressed nicely, has good characters and has a follow up book. A must have checklist for a perfect book. The plot had a great mix of romance and mystery and the southern setting was a plus. 

I will be checking out the rest of this series and more books by this author.


The Wilde sisters of Midnight return in this thrilling novel of romantic suspense, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Allison Brennan, and Lori Foster.


The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were forever changed when, on a sultry night in Midnight, Alabama, a murder-suicide shattered the Wilde family. The girls grew up to live separate lives but now have returned home, each to face a danger no one can see coming.

Former homecoming queen Samantha surprised everyone by going into law enforcement, but beneath her tough façade lies a wary heart. The tragedy that struck her family is an ever-present reminder that nothing is ever as it seems. When the man she loves, Quinn Braddock, a doctor and Iraq war veteran, is accused of murder, Samantha assumes the worst. Brokenhearted, her confidence shattered, she returns to Midnight. Though exonerated, Quinn still feels the sting of Samantha’s doubt, but he can’t forget his feelings for her and follows her. Soon after his arrival, a shocking murder terrifies the town, and once again, Quinn is under suspicion. This time, Samantha will not turn her back on the man she loves—even if it means walking into a killer’s trap.

No comments:

Post a Comment