Sunday, November 3, 2013

The Chrysalis Series by Elene Sallinger

Awakening by Elene Sallinger
The Chrysalis Series # 1

Awaking is the first installment in The Chrysalis Series by Eleme Sallinger.  This erotic series opener was a good start.  Not only was it erotic, but it had a story line and romance. 
The character’s banter was a great addition and the chemistry and sexual tension really made the book. 
I have only recently started reading erotica so I don’t have much to go on, but I really enjoyed this story. 
I will definitely be following this series.
River Rock, Vermont, 2011. This is the story of Claire Ryan and Evan Lang. 35-year-old Claire joins a local book club for romance readers in order to get over the breakdown of her 10-year relationship, there she meets book shop owner Evan, a dominant man who has never recovered from the sudden death of his submissive wife. As their relationship develops and they embark on the path of Claire's submission, it becomes harder and harder for Evan to keep his emotional distance. Claire is open and responsive and he wants her badly, but refuses to let himself go. As Claire falls deeper in love with Evan, she realises that he is holding back and decides to end their relationship, forcing Evan to confront his own past and his feelings in order to save his new love.

No comments:

Post a Comment