Monday, July 21, 2014

Callahan Series (Beachwood Bay Spinoff) by Melody Grace

by Melody Grace
Callahans #1
Callahans #2
Beachwood Bay #3.5
Beachwood Bay #4
This is the first book that I have read by Melody Grace, but she is definitely on my to read list!  The Callahans series knocked me off my feet and left me wanting more of this series.  I will have to go back and check out some of the Beachwood Bay books.  You can tell by the references in this book that the series is tightly wound and that is exactly what I look for in a great series.
Alicia and Dex steam up the pages and will set your device on fire in this first and second installment in the series.  The chemistry is off the chain and the characters are perfect. 
The stand alone quality is great, but you can tell there is more to this series.  I can’t wait to read more!

He’ll teach her a pleasure beyond her wildest dreams…
Alicia Wright isn’t the kind of girl to make out with a stranger in a dark alley. She’s spent years playing it safe, pining after the perfect man – who’s about to marry someone else. She doesn’t know how to move on, until a sexy stranger turns her world upside down with a wickedly tempting proposition…
She’ll rescue him from the edge of oblivion…
Rock star Dex Callahan swore his days of fame and debauchery were behind him, but the spotlight keeps calling his name. Determined not to fall into his old life, he goes looking for distraction -- and finds an intoxicating red-head with a mouth made for sin. One kiss could never be enough, so Dex offers her a deal: spend one week with him, and she’ll forget her old flame ever existed.
Together, they’ll ignite a passion that will change them forever…
No rules. No limits. As the whirlwind week of pleasure unfolds, Alicia discovers a desire she never knew existed – and the tortured heart Dex hides behind his charming smile. But can old loves so easily be replaced? And when the week is over, will their bond be strong enough to weather the storm?

No comments:

Post a Comment